The 4th Beyond Borders International Documentary Festival in Castellorizo will take place from 25/8 until 1/9 on the edge of the Aegean. The competition includes 25 Greek and international documentary films, which will be appreciated by a Jury of renowned academics, documentary filmmakers and journalists from all over the world, who will determine the winners. See the Jury members below:


Nick Torrens, Director (Jury President): Nick Torrens is a founding member and former National Chair of the Australian International Documentary Conference. Torrens is one of Australia’s foremost authors of original documentary, filming subjects in Australia, Asia, Africa, Europe, the US and Canada.




Mandy Chang, Commissioning Editor of Storyville, BBC4:  Mandy, is an award winning filmmaker, documentary producer and  Commissioning Editor of Storyville, the BBC’s pioneering global feature documentary strand for over 20 years.





Panagiotis Tsolias, Director of Communications, Hellenic Broadcasting Corporation: Panagiotis Tsolias is the Director of the Communication Department of ERT S.A. He is a journalist and member of the Journalist’s Union of Athens Daily Newspapers. He has extensive experience in communication and outreach activities.




Duncan Petrie, Professor of Film, University of York: Duncan Petrie is Professor of Film and Head of Theatre, Film, Television and Interactive Media at the University of York. His key research areas are British, Scottish and New Zealand cinema, the history of Cinematography.





Nadia Stylianou, Cultural Attaché, Embassy of the Republic of Cyprus in Athens: Dr Nadia Stylianou is currently the Director of the Cyprus Cultural Centre in Athens which is affiliated to the Embassy of Cyprus. She has also served in a directorial position at the Ministry of Education for ten years.




Organised by:
Hellenic History Foundation (IDISME) & Ecrans des Mondes (Paris)
Periphery of South Aegean, Restoration Committee of Megisti, Sydney
Under the auspices of the Hellenic Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Municipality of Megisti |


Media Sponsors


There are 0 comments